Access Award

The Access Award is presented by Future In Sight in recognition of exceptional and innovative efforts in providing enhanced access and eliminating barriers to those who are visually impaired.

Previous Winners

Concord Hospital logo

2014 - Concord Hospital

Currier Museum of Art logo

2015 - Currier Museum of Art

Keene State College logo

2016 - Keene State College

Strawbery Banke Museum logo

2017 - Strawbery Banke Museum

League of NH Craftsmen logo

2018 - League of NH Craftsmen

Eastman's Docks logo

2019 - Eastman's Docks

2020 vision quest logo

2020 - 20/20 Vision Quest

The Gibney Family Foundation logo

2021 - The Gibney Family Foundation

Revolution EHR logo

2022 - Revolution EHR

Jo Adcock Service Award

Jo Adcock served as an active member of the Board of Directors of the New Hampshire Association for the Blind from 1996 to 2007. Jo demonstrated outstanding volunteer leadership in assisting the Association in developing state of the art services and programs for the blind. Prior to moving to New Hampshire in 1995 she was appointed by the governor of Idaho to serve as chair of the Idaho State Commission for the Blind. In recognition of her dedication and contributions in the field of blindness, the Jo Adcock Service Award was established in 2007 by the New Hampshire Association for the Blind.

This award will honor an individual who has shown outstanding service in the blindness field.  Nominees to receive the award must meet the following criteria:

  • Proven leadership skills
  • Outstanding service and commitment to the field of blindness
  • Is or has been a professional or volunteer in the field of blindness
  • Provided at least 5 years of service in the state of New Hampshire

Previous WinnersJo Adcock award for years 2008-2015

2008 – Janet Atkins

2009 – Jewett M. O’Connor

2010 – Naomi Avery

2011 – Marie Johnson

2012 – Terri McGrew

2013 – Amy Nichols

2014 – Irene Reale

2015 – Charles McCaffery

2016 – Randy PierceJo Adcock Award Plaque for years 2016-2019

2017 – John & Jane Nucci

2018 – Frank Haley

2019 – Carol Laliberte

2019 – Cliff Smith

2021 – Jean Jaworski

2022 – Guy Woodland